Camping Trip 2015 {and a bit of my photo-graphy}

The Swartzentruber annual summer vacation.

Our Camping trip.

An canoeing, but mostly camping.                                                                                       And because I do not have the uncanny ability to say precisely what they want to.
So I will tell you the only way I know how.

In Photos.

Aaaah nothing but trees and water

Aaaah nothing but trees and water

We got there at about 4:00 on Friday and just enjoyed the evening

DSC_0461

Dutch blitz.. (YEAH!)

Dutch blitz.. (YEAH!)

Smoke rising.. ooh sounds like a title of a book!

Smoke rising.. ooh sounds like a title of a book!

DSC_0466

ooh the beach.. the river <3

ooh the beach.. the river ❤

DSC_0469 DSC_0470 DSC_0472 DSC_0480 DSC_0494

Campsite

Campsite

Homeade tiki torches :)

Homeade tiki torches 🙂

mmm coffee

mmm coffee

Jay n Mel Cleanup crew

Jay n Mel Cleanup crew

yeah, were weird like that:)

yeah, were weird like that:)

Sorry! the card game!!

Sorry! the card game!!

DSC_0512 DSC_0515

tents...

tents…

Saturday at 8:00 we were picked up to hit the river. Of course, I was NOT going to take my camera along and risk it getting wet, so you wont be able to see photos from that.

But there’s not much to say, I mean it rained and rained which was super cool and Mel and Jay flipped their canoe, and we had alot of fun.

Its raining.. and all I can do is sit in the van

Its raining.. and all I can do is sit in the van

DSC_0525

Oh this is just gorgeous

Oh this is just gorgeous

DSC_0528

fog from the rain.

DSC_0530

me and my ever so slight sunburn

me and my ever so slight sunburn

DSC_0533 DSC_0541 DSC_0542 DSC_0543 DSC_0544 DSC_0545

Breakfast...

Breakfast…

Coffee and Sausage

Coffee and Sausage

DSC_0552

boys......

boys……

Back rubs are a must after a day of canoeing

Back rubs are a must after a day of canoeing

breakfaassst

breakfaassst

Guys morning to cook

Guys morning to cook

early morning..

early morning..

watch out....

watch out….

Do you know how cold that water is????

Do you know how cold that water is????

Light the fire in my heart again!

Light the fire in my heart again!

Round springs, our last stop

Round springs, our last stop

DSC_0595 DSC_0598 DSC_0599 DSC_0602

2 thoughts on “Camping Trip 2015 {and a bit of my photo-graphy}

Leave a Reply

